Zoffy Live!


Zoffy Live! / Zoffy (Jun.2000)

  1. Zoffy
  2. Purple Haze
  3. Angel’s Hidden Harakiri
  4. Minestra Zuppa
  5. Only Vertical Gash
  6. Stairway to …
  7. Bananes Mécaniques
  8. Tout Tout Pour Ma Chérie
  9. Soft Love Machine
  10. Alan Prost
  11. Hades Hardy Girl
  12. Humburger Rock
  13. Stairway to Heaven
  14. Hyderomastgroningem
  15. …Heaven


  • Tsuyama Atsushi : vocal, bouzouki, guitar, alpine trumpet, bass harmonica, drums
  • Kawabata Makoto : oud, vidin, yörük, algoza, guitar, organ, bowed peacock harp, synthesizer, chorus, theremin, bass

live recorded at Ragtime (toulouse) 20/May/1999, unknown (grenoble) 16/May/1999, Tokuzo (nagoya) 11/Jun./1999 & 26/Aug/1999, Bears (osaka) 28/Apr./2000, kuku (nagoya) 29/Apr./1999

Special thanks to :
Ruins (Yoshida Tatsuya, Sasaki Hisashi), Audrey Ginestet, Jade Moon, Franck Stofer, Jerome Genin, May Marylene, Leonetti Xavier, OWUN, Koizumi Hajime, Kato Sae

The long-awaited ZOFFY live album, including tracks recorded live in Occitan, the birthplace of the troubadour tradition! Kawabata has long been a rabid fan of troubadour and Occitan’s traditional music, and Tsuyama is a well-known European trad music and 60s/70s rock freak. This album collects many historic performances by the duo, including some of those live covers that you all know and love… (includes an inner sleeve)

Share on Facebook

Comments are closed.